I wish more females read comics.

Nelomaxwell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Nelomaxwell

I used to work in a shop back in NYC called Forbidden Planet comics. If you've been there I was the black guy with the dreads. Anyway. I thought It sucked that most of females that came into the store went straight to the manga section or were shopping for their boyfriends. My reasons for want this is that more female readers probably means more female writers (at least women who aspire to write comics and set about doing so) This intern gives a broader perspective for readers and creates more Say it with me "Diversity". I love the medium of comics and I wish that more people felt welcome in it than just those who are current standing community. 

InnerVenom123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By InnerVenom123

Well if comics were sold outside of the niche market, there would be a bigger audience.

ImmortalOne

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By ImmortalOne

@Nelomaxwell said:

Anyway. I thought It sucked that most of females that came into the store went straight to the manga section

I just don't get it... how are comics considered childish when manga is the exact some thing, only Japanese and read from right to left?

Nelomaxwell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Nelomaxwell
@ImmortalOne: Look at the genre's manga has, they vary and expand.
Avatar image for fuchsia_nightingale
Fuchsia_Nightingale

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: -1

@Nelomaxwell: Times are a changing, it's slow ^-^

Avatar image for mrdecepticonleader
mrdecepticonleader

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

I wish there where more female "geeks" in general. Id love there to be more females who buy action figures too :(

Nelomaxwell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By Nelomaxwell
@Fuchsia_Nightingale: To slow sis.