DC Converso: IQ #2

waezi2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

In a small apartment in Midway City...

He was at the end of his twenties. His apartment was kinda messy... Actually, it was VERY messy. After all, he had been busy working, trying out his new skills, reading all those books from the library. Busy indeed.

Then, it knocked on the door. Probably the landlord, bugging him with the late rent. That would soon seize to be a problem. But as he opened the door, it was in fact NOT an very large and ill-tempered elder woman. It was a young man(couldn't be more that 17) that he never had met before.

"Um... Can I help you?" The man asked, feeling that he somehow knew the teenager.

"Would you believe me if I told you that I'm a bible salesman?" The teenager asked with a bright smile.

".... No."

"HA! I like you! Can I come in?"

"... Well..." He looked at the young man. Besides the strange punk outfit, he seemed... Nice, maybe? Trustworthy? "Sure, come in. Want a cup of coffee?"

"Sure, thanks." The teenager stepped in, making sure that he didn't step on some of the books that lied around on the floor. "But no milk. I'm allergic."

"Oh, good, don't have any." The man pulled some books from the small kitchen table, getting the coffee. "I'm allergic as well."

After five minutes, they both sat on the old couch, each of them with a mug.

"I'm sorry." the man asked. "But do I know you? You seem... familiar. Are you a cousin?"

"You could say that." The teenager said, taking a surprisingly big sip form the very hot cup of coffee. "Very distant, though. Say..." The teenager pointed at the dozens of books. "You are quite the reader, eh?"

"Well, it's... sort of a new hobby, I guess." The man emptied his cup. "Say... um..."

"Call me Bob."

"... Bob... can I tell you a secret?"

"Oh, please do that." Bob grinned. "I LOVE secrets."

"... Well... See, I've never been a... very bright person."

"But you love books?"