Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23659 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

What are the differences between the multiple Batman comics?

hunter5024

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By hunter5024

So I am a total comic book noob, but I have recently committed myself to getting more involved with reading them. So I've been looking into the new 52 and I'm a little bit confused about something. Theres 4 different kinds of batman comics and I was wondering what the major differences are between Batman, Batman and Robin, The Dark Knight, and Detective Comics. Are they basically the same but with different artists and authors? Also which of the four would you guys recommend?

Superguy0009e

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2  Edited By Superguy0009e

Well this is how it goes:

Batman: Your average book with Batman, usually some other characters come on once in a while. KEEP THIS BOOK (great writing and art)

Batman and Robin: A book to showcase the relationship and toils of Batman AND Robin. Keep this book if you want to see more than just Batman

Batman the Dark Knight: Meant to take a look at the more mystical and darker side of Gotham. Drop this book, the writing is just terrible (art is great though)

Detective Comics: meant to be a more realistic/dirtier look at Gotham Crime, like with serial killers or drug running (more realistic crime) Keep this book f you want more adult Batman tales

hunter5024

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By hunter5024