Follow

Spider-Man

Character » Spider-Man appears in 17246 issues.

Peter Parker was bitten by a radioactive spider as a teenager, granting him spider-like powers. After the death of his Uncle Ben, Peter learned that "with great power, comes great responsibility." Swearing to always protect the innocent from harm, Peter Parker became Spider-Man.

New to Comics, Want to start with Spider-Man

jcd1795

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hello everyone, a few years ago I decided to get into reading comics. I wasn't sure where to start but knew I wanted to read Spider-Man because of my love for the character in other forms (TV, Movies etc.) Ultimate Spider-Man was suggested to me by someone and I read a bit of it before my town was hit by a hurricane and I was never able to get back into it. Essentially I am new to comic books, I want to start with Spider-Man (I have quite a bit of general back story knowledge on most prominent characters) and I am not sure where to start. From talking to people and online research I think I am going to start with One more day/Brand new day and go from there. Is this a good place to start? Would anyone recommend anything else? Thank you very much!

gamiz7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@jcd1795: do not start with one more day or brand new day they are trolling you

i havent read alot of spider man up until a year ago but i did enjoy spider verse and i hear spider island was good

but with secret wars happening i suggest trying the spider tie ins

Anjales_II

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 1

@jcd1795: If you want to get into the character, most fans would recommend you start with Ultimate Spider-Man. In that volume, you can start with its first storyline/tpb called "Power and Responsibility". It's a solid intro to the character. If you find yourself invested in that world (most likely you will), you can continue from there.