Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

New to Marvel Comics...

Krissyjump

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Krissyjump

Hello! :) I'm new to Marvel but I'm a big reader of DC. I am interested in getting a start on Marvel, looking to read the big names as well as some smaller ones. Which currently running series are the best at the moment? Where would be a good place to jump in to them? Also looking to check out some of the best past arcs :)

I'm planning on reading Joss Whedon's run with Astonishing X-Men since I'm a huge fan of his work. I also have and have read the old Secret Wars Comics, both Secret Wars and Secret Wars II although it was a little while ago since I last read them. I still remember Spidey getting the Black suit when I first read it when I was little. Although I haven't read much of Marvel I am fairly knowledgeable about the bigger characters.

If you have any questions please let me know, and thank you for the helps :D

Avatar image for haydenclaireheroes
    haydenclaireheroes

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1207

User Lists: 14

I would recommend Astonishing X-men for you it is great especially if you are joss Whedon fan. I also recommend Amazing Spider-man. It is a great series and if you are new reader I would start with Spider-Island. That is a great place to start

Meteorite

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By Meteorite
    Krissyjump

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Krissyjump

Alright, thank you both for the help so far. :)