Rants from the Red Room.

RedRoomWriter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By RedRoomWriter

Since I'm new to this blogging business but not new to comics, I thought this would be a good Blog series to start with.

We all have our own personal thoughts on Modern Comics, throughout this blog and any other that falls under RFTRR (Just think Pizza Dog when you make that sound, feels good doesn't it?) I'll be sharing my thoughts quite openly and honestly, no punches pulled and a raw as you can possibly get with your clothes on...So without further Ado, lets begin!

Superior Spider-Man, little did Ghost Peter or we know, this is in for the long haul.
Superior Spider-Man, little did Ghost Peter or we know, this is in for the long haul.

Of Course, the first Item on my Agenda is the often Polarising topic of Superior Spider-Man, Love it or Hate it, noone can Deny Dan Slott has done a pretty good job presenting his case through Otto and perhaps turned a few heads in the process.

Otto Octavius has been shown to us as "More than a mere Genius gone bad", not that he wasn't before, sure during the 80's and 90's Otto had lost a lot of his Mojo but lets be honest, a lot of the goofy rubbish they pulled with him in the 70's and 80's really did not help his case, especially when Comics were beginning to take a Darker, Grittier turn around that time and Norman Osborn had displaced him as the number uno Spider-Man Villain in Petes abudant Rogues Gallery, so yes Otto needed an edge, something to make him relevant again...Dan Slott delivered on this and more with Ends of The Earth...

So I suppose the Question is, was there really a need for Dying Wish and the Subsequent Superior Spider-Man series?

Yes and No.

You can say that again Doc.
You can say that again Doc.