Strange Schisms: Loyalties Lie (One Shots): The Five Lights

KumoriKunoichi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 9

Edited By KumoriKunoichi

It was over. Xavier's dream was a bust, and yet who hasn't seen that coming. I dreaded the very idea of this utopia thing ever since I first arrived here. Ever since that girl touched me. It's a lot less dirty than it sounds, perverts.

Oh right. You probably never have heard of me. My name is Laurie, and I'm a mutant. Or something. I'm also Canadian, but I'm not one of those gun toting ones that say eh? at the end of every sentence. Freakin stereotypes. So yeah, anyway one day I was a totally normal college student majoring in god knows what anymore, and then all of a sudden BAM, this mutation thing comes on. So I get all freaked out and decide that okay, losing my hair is one thing but my bones getting all hard and cracking, yeah that didn't cut it for me. That's when I decided okay, suicide is my only option. So I'm going to jump and stuff and then lo and behold, miss redheaded messiah child touches me (again less dirty than it sounds) and I can fly! And i'm all blue plus my hair is now red. I never read about this stuff in science class, let me tell you. So all grateful and stuff, I decided since normally it's kind of hard to find a job if you're a giant blue chick, I had no other option but to go with this kid. It seemed like a swell gig for about..five minutes. Then I began noticing. Whatever the child said, I couldn't refuse. Kind of like Ella Enchanted without the handsome prince. I got a little p.o'd obviously and as more Lights, as she called us, got recruited, I noticed that all of us were sort of tied to this girl like she was our master. One of us, Teon from Kiev, was literally treating her like one and I swore that the girl, Hope, had a secret hobby of sadomasochism because she treated him like a dog! So when the Fifth light Kenji was found, he was all murderous and angsty and stuff, not