Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 13

No Caption Provided

Continued from Part 7

344 W 121st St, Apartment 3

Dallas dumped a bucket of cold water on the unconscious bald teleporter handcuffed to the toilet. Tanuta spluttered back to life to see Dallas’ gun pointing right in her face.

“You teleport and you’ll lose your leg,” said Dallas pointing to the device clamped onto Tanuta’s bare left foot. “It’s called a tangential anchor, keeps popping people like you from leaving. You can, but you lose your foot. Now you start talking or I’m going to forget I’m an effing police officer.” The barrel pressed firmly against her head.

Tanuta snarled “Okay, okay.”

Dallas slammed a foot into her ribs “No it’s not effing OKAY! You broke into my house, tried to bribe me and now my dad has been taken hostage. It’s far from okay Sinead O’Connor!”

The bathroom door opened and in walked Lieutenant Molly Von Richthofen “Sorry, I came as soon as…whoa this is worse than what you rambled into my voicemail.”

“They took my dad!” Dallas said holding back a wave of emotion. Molly wanted to give her a hug but it wasn’t the time nor place. Molly crouched down.

“Hi. I’m Lieutenant Von Richthofen of the NYPD.” Molly smiled. “You’ve crossed a line going after a cop’s family. I’m going to read you your rights, because if I don’t, I might just kill you myself. After I’ve done that you’re going to tell us everything or God help you.”

Tanuta’s widened as she stared up at the two police officers as he left foot throbbed in pain. “Okay.”

No Caption Provided

One Police Plaza, Interrogation Room 7

Marcus Stone slammed the door as he entered. Detectives Ortega and Kucharsky slowly got up from the beating they’d just received from the Code: Blue leader.

“Get up!” barked Stone. “You pair of idiots! It’s not the seventies where you take a suspect out back and beat a confession out of him.”