Deadshot, Chapter 1

ImmortalOne

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

Disclaimer: I do not own Deadshot or any other characters unless otherwise mentioned.

Yeah, so this is my first attempt at fanfic writing.

Blackgate Penitentiary

Tak.

Tak.

Tak.

Tak.

The rough stone bounced off the cement wall, and landed squarely into Floyd’s open palm. With a flick of his wrist, he sent it flying back, and with another tak, it bounced once again off the wall and into his hand. Time passed, and Floyd repeated the motion. Throwing and catching, throwing and catching. In the prison for Gotham’s most dangerous, the inmates were likely to kill the guards and each other, so seldom did they exit the cells. And so Floyd spent his time lying on his bed, ricocheting a stone off the wall. The accuracy came naturally to him, and not once did the pebble fly off course.

“Stop with the damned noise, or I’ll gut you,” Zsasz snarled from a cell block over.

“Aw, shut up Zsasz,” Floyd replied, and flicked a piece of rubble, which smacked harmlessly into Zsasz’s forehead.

The only person for him to talk to, Zsasz was one of Floyd’s treasured friends. They had deep conversations like this around ten times a day.

Sighing, Floyd laid his head back onto the pillow, and draped his arm over his eyes. Another part of the exciting life of being a badass mercenary for hire. When he wasn’t throwing rocks, he thought about things. Whatever it was that he felt like thinking about, it sure wasn’t the wise and complex thoughts of the philosophers from Ancient Greece.

Clang clang.

The sound of a baton being rapped against the steel bars broke him from his reverie. He turned his head to the side, and saw one of the prison guards, a short man with graying hairs. In his hands was a tray of foods.

“Lunch time, Deadshot,” he announced, and slid the tray through a slot at the bottom of the bars.