Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By TommytheHitman

Star City

"My, my Mr Harper... you have been busy."

Roy Harper glanced up from his morning coffee and smiled at the young woman sat across the table from him. Mia Dearden took a bite out of her muffin while staring at Roy with interested eyes. Roy realized she was asking a question beneath her playful tone. 'Where have you been going?'.

"I'm a Government Agent Mia." Roy said. "Sometimes I get called on Missions."

"I thought THIS was your mission. You're a Government Sponsored Superhero designated to Star City." Mia took another bite out of her muffin. "So what were you doing in San Fransisco last week?"

Roy glanced around at his surroundings. The hustle and bustle of people walking by to work filled the air and the sounds of cars honking nearby almost deafened Roy from hearing what Mia was saying.

"Comi-Con." Roy replied. He drank the last of his drink as Mia raised an eyebrow. "I have a Social Life, y'know." He added. When he saw Mia's face he knew he'd made a mistake.

"What's that supposed to mean?" She asked. Roy opened his mouth to speak only for a shadow to fall over the table. They both turned to see a man smiling down at them.

No Caption Provided

"Roy?!" The Man said with a grin. Roy frowned as he slowly stood up. He noticed the man's uniform and realized where he was from. "It IS you!" He yelled as he lunged forward and gave Roy a large bear hug. "CADMUS needs you." The man whispered in Roy's ear. "Just go along with it." Roy nodded slightly as the Man let him go. Mia had a slight smile as she stared at the two of them.

"Mia. This is James." Roy said calmly. "He's-"

"An old friend?" Mia interrupted. Roy nodded as Mia roller her eyes. "Fine!" She snapped. "Go!"

"Thanks Mia!" Roy said as he and 'James' turned to walk away. Mia sighed as she sat alone at the Table and stared at her muffin. She glanced back up and watched Roy disappear into the crowd.