Batman: From a Father to his Son (T+)

Gambit1024

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By Gambit1024

Hey guys, this is my very first attempt at writing a fan-fic, so go easy on me ;) 

BATMAN AND ALL CHARACTERS AND SETTINGS ARE THE PROPERTY OF DC COMICS INC. AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED, I THOUGHT OF THE STORY BUT THESE AREN'T MY PEOPLE.  

From a Father to his Son

Gotham City 3:28 AM.

The Joker’s escaped from the asylum again and quickly rounded up his thugs in the slums of Gotham City. His city. The Batman's out on patrol seeking Joker out again for the umpteenth time. Sure enough, he was outside of an abandoned warehouse just a few yards away from the docks. There are about six of his men, two of them with rifles and the rest with various blunt weapons such as bats and crowbars. Leaping from the gargoyle he’d been perching on, he attacks one of Joker’s men with the guns, seemingly flying from one panic-stricken goon to another. “I hate guns. I’m tired.” Batman thinks as the Joker taunts him. “Oh, look what the cat dragged in! Come to stop me again, eh Guano Man? HAHAHA!” “It’s too late for this,” Batman thinks, as he scowls at the clown prince of crime, “Let’s just get this over with.” Batman leaps from the last of his pathetic excuse for lackeys, and pounces on the Joker’s chest, knocking him on his back. In retaliation quick enough to be a reflex, the Joker squeezes the flower on the lapel of his purple pin-striped suit jacket, where his patented acid squirted out onto Batman’s Kevlar-lined batsuit. Burning right through the Kevlar, exposing his skin, Joker takes out his knife and stabs him in his side, as he laughs. It’s a haunting laugh.