Avatar image for knightofthechronicle
knightofthechronicle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

Chapter 1: A Little Introduction

Do you know what it's like to eat fish for a year? No, I don't mean eating them for one meal a day, I mean for the entirety of the year, three square meals, uncooked. Picture living in a sushi restaurant without the diversity of the food. It's not fun.

Now picture eating said fish while being underwater surrounded by other fish. I swear it feels like they give me the dead eye every single time they swim past me…Anyway, enough of me being paranoid, it's time for a little introduction.

My name is Edward Turner, Ed to the person that knows that I'm still alive. Before all of this started I was an accountant for Temper Industries, set up right here in Indigo City. It wasn't the most glamorous or exciting job in the world but I liked it, not that it matters anymore mind you.

One year ago my daily routine of jogging around the city backfired all around me when the city practically went up in flames. Point of the matter is that thanks to my being so caught up in the chaos around me that I didn't notice the blue smoke until it was too late. Suddenly my body realized that water was better than oxygen so it figured I shouldn't breathe it anymore…one year later and I haven't step onto dry land since.

I'm thankful, though, for the invention of waterproof watches. I was wearing one when I was jogging and now it's one of my best friends down here in. Watching the sun through the murky waters of the Broad River isn't exactly the best indicator of time for me, especially when it comes to today.