5th Column Comics: Daisy Brooks (Wind Duster) #18

TommytheHitman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Keep in mind this is my first time writing from the perspective of a 6 year old girl.

Indigo City, Mark Brook's Apartment

Daddy's late again. He's saving people from criminals.... and monsters... and helping to make sure they're safe from harm... or pain.

I just wish the same could be said about him.

"Daisy!" Uncle Snipes calls from the living room. " 's time to go, darlin'!"

I move away from the glass window and stare at myself in the mirror. One of the problems of American schools is the fact that school uniforms are never issue. This means I have to try and remain aware of what I'm wearing at all times in an attempt to not look completely ridiculous.

"Coming!" I yell before opening the door to my bedroom and stepping into the hallway, Uncle Snipes is stood waiting for me, scruffy as ever and smelling like he hasn't had a shower for the past decade.

"Daisy, darlin'..." He mutters, a small toothless grin appearing on his dirty face. "...you got everythin' you need?" My bag's hung up next to my coat by the entrance to my apartment. I walk towards them and pick the two of them up.

"He's not coming, is he?" I ask while pulling my coat on.

"No." Snipes says. "No he isn't." He goes silent for a minute. "You got all your homework?" He asks.

"Yes." Snipes grins again before hugging me with his giant, man bear arms.

"You're a good girl, Daisy." He opens the door and the two of us step outside.

Looks like it's time for school...

Midtown Elementary School

No Caption Provided