Follow

X-Men

Team » X-Men appears in 13419 issues.

The X-Men are a superhero team of mutants founded by Professor Charles Xavier. They are dedicated to helping fellow mutants and sworn to protect a world that fears and hates them.

xmen titles

papabearg4d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By papabearg4d

It seems that all new xmen directly ties in with uncanny xmen, any other titles that ties in with uncanny? And how? Im new to xmen and somebody said that i should also get all new xmen with my uncanny xmen, how does it tie in directly? Would it be ok if i skip on all new xmen?

dangallant984

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By dangallant984

@papabearg4d: I think Bendis might be assuming that people who are interested in Uncanny will have already read All New X-men, but I think he's done a serviceable job of reintroducing the major points anyone might have missed with issue one. All New X-men issues 1-5 do sort of set it up, though, explaining where these characters are at and what they're up to.

I would also recommend the AvsX: Consequences mini series, if you're looking for a little more context.

Also, there's bound to be a bunch of Bendis-bashers commenting on this thread, some of whom may be helpful, and some of whom may not; heed their warnings, but do so with a grain of salt. Bendis isn't as bad as some people would have you believe; his writing is very stylized and not everyone's cup of tea, but if you can get through that, or enjoy it, he can be a lot of fun.

papabearg4d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By papabearg4d

Thanks! This explains a lot.

For the AvsX: Consequence, what story does it tell? I want to read the series where Cyclops killed prof Xavier. What series would that be?

dangallant984

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By dangallant984