Follow

X-Men

Team » X-Men appears in 13416 issues.

The X-Men are a superhero team of mutants founded by Professor Charles Xavier. They are dedicated to helping fellow mutants and sworn to protect a world that fears and hates them.

I am an X-Addict.

MattDoobie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By MattDoobie

Hello everyone and merry Christmas.

I’m new to comicvine.com, I’m stuck at work with little to do so I thought I’d initiate myself to your lovely forums. I have become an x-book addict, lately I’ve been really obsessed. So much so that in the last 30 days I dropped about 2000$ on amazon.ca, all on TPBs/HCs with 90% of those books starting with the letter X.

I got back into comics around January of last year and started with getting caught up on the new 52 (it was my girlfriend’s fault, she bought me V for Vendetta for xmas). I walked in a comic book store wanting anything by Moore, walked out with The Killing Joke and in no time I was buying Batman TPBs left and right and eventually a lot of new 52 books and then news of AvX came.

My first comic book love is X-Men so to prepare for it I read the Messiah trilogy, Avengers disassembled and House of M (not in that order). I found the event horribly executed and until 2 months ago it completely put me off Marvel. My watching the X-men cartoon on Netflix and news of the marvel Now initiative (and me liking most of their number 1s) drove me to shop a bit on amazon.ca and once the books started coming I just had to have more, and more, and MORE!

I’m actually pretty proud of the content of my bookcase and with boxing day/week upon us I will most definitely add to it. I’ll write down what I have, what I know I need and on some occasions where I think I should draw a line a cut a title off (mostly based on online reviews). I’m looking for advice and suggestions on how to grow my collection, maybe you guys can point out things I’ve missed.