Help with X-men

#1 Edited by AirKingx (7 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to X-men, I loved the animated series as a kid and decided I wanted to read some X-men comics (I read comics regularly just not X-men).

After reading a few post on here the most common starting point for new readers, or atleast a good jumping on point, was Morrison's run on New X-Men... now I've just started reading this and I'm really enjoying it. While I'm familiar with Cyclops, Wolverine etc I was just hoping someone could fill me in on the major story lines and plot points that have happened prior to this so I dont feel lost. I may well go back and read some of the stories but for now any basic summary of prior events would be amazing just to catch me up to speed to this series. I'm struggling to find much on wiki that really just says the major events prior to New X-men

Im probably asking alot here... is all I really need to know from dark phoenix onwards? cheers

#2 Posted by walteion (91 posts) - - Show Bio