Follow

X-Men

Team » X-Men appears in 13417 issues.

The X-Men are a superhero team of mutants founded by Professor Charles Xavier. They are dedicated to helping fellow mutants and sworn to protect a world that fears and hates them.

Difference between all those X-Men books

Vermoot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Vermoot

I'm sorry guys, because I have the feeling that this question might have been asked a few times already, but...

I'm really new to X-Comics and I see all those books :

• X-Men
    • Uncanny X-Men
    • Astonishing X-Men
    • X-Men : Legacy

And maybe some more... Like New mutants or whatever.

My question is simple : What are the differences between all those books ? Is it like Avengers, New Avengers, Mighty Avengers, etc ?

Are there some DO NOT READ and some MUST READ among those ?

Thanks a lot :)

Nightcrawler23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Nightcrawler23

@Vermoot:

X-Men- Storm's strike team from Utopia

Uncanny X-Men - Utopia's Avengers/Nuclear Deterrent

Astonishing X-Men - Wolverine's street team

X-Men Legacy - The Xavier Institute (or Jean Grey School's) Security

Uncanny X-Force - The best title IMO, Wolverine's secret squad of killers. No one must know. Most of these stories will one day be considered classics.

Wolverine and the X-Men - Wolverine, Kitty, Iceman, Beast, and the students of the Institute fighting various threats.

X-Factor - Jamie Madrox (Multiple man's) Investigation Bureau

New Mutants - Utopian strike team

X-Treme X-Men - Dazzler's dimension-hopping adventures

The First X-Men - The first mutant freedom fighters from the 1950s

Wolverine - the adventures of a failed samurai

Gambit - the adventures of a reformed theif

This is the current line up of X-titles, but in a few months, there will be new cancellations and creative changes.

Vermoot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Vermoot

@Nightcrawler23: