As someone new to the X-men comics I need some guidance

#1 Posted by CaliSweeper (15 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey everyone I am pretty new to comics in general but especially to the X-men. I have been an X-men fan all my life but it was about time I started reading the comics because AvX got me interested. So hopefully you guys can answer some questions I have about whats currently happening in the X-men universe.

So the current X-men comics I am reading are Uncanny X-men, Wolverine and the X-men, and of course AvX (I've also read Avengers X-Sanction, and Second Coming since Cable is probably my favorite mutant and I wanted some backstory). Are there any other X-men comics I should start reading? I know there are a lot such as X-Factor, Uncanny X-Force, Astonishing X-men, X-Men Legacy, and I believe a couple more? Can one of you possibly give me some background on these comics and the base of them please? Like do some of these comics take place in alternate universes?

I have two last questions hopefully you guys can possibly help me out with. What has happened with Professor Xavier, and where is Rouge? Rouge is probably my 2nd favorite X-men behind cable, and she was Second Coming, but where is she now? Also where has Professor Xavier gone? He too was in Second Coming and if I remember correctly he was walking!

Hopefully you guys can help out a noobie ^_^ Your help would be greatly appreciated!

#2 Posted by Kallarkz (3303 posts) - - Show Bio

Uncanny X-Force is just great. I recently started getting into it and wow the books have so much depth in them that I can ignore the fact that I don't really get Deadpools character.