Wonder Woman: The Animated Movie

• 109 results
#1 Edited by k4tzm4n (36394 posts) - - Show Bio

I know I'm a few years late to the party on this one, but I didn't see a thread for it.

I've never really considered myself a fan of the character or read all that much of her series (I'm just getting started with her new 52 book), but I must admit, her animated movie was very impressive. Funny, engaging, and more than enough action to keep me entertained. I won't lie, this film definitely motivated me to focus catching up on her title, too.

Who else has watched it and what are your thoughts? And to the Wonder Woman experts, did you have any major complaints about the film or was it (for the most part) accurate?

Staff
#2 Posted by k4tzm4n (36394 posts) - - Show Bio

I know and are big Wonder Woman fans, so I'm curious to hear their thoughts.

Staff
#3 Posted by AweSam (7371 posts) - - Show Bio

I don't know much about Wonder Woman, but I did like the movie. Although, I still don't understand how she actually got her airplane. The story's different every time.

#4 Posted by cattlebattle (12579 posts) - - Show Bio

I am no expert on Wonder Woman but I thought this was one of the best animated movies DC put out....without question my favorite. They could very much apply the more plausible, realistic approach this movie had and use it for a basis of a live action movie.

#5 Posted by Erik (31583 posts) - - Show Bio

@k4tzm4n said:

<3333333333333333333333333333333333333

#6 Posted by k4tzm4n (36394 posts) - - Show Bio

@AweSam said:

I don't know much about Wonder Woman, but I did like the movie. Although, I still don't understand how she actually got her airplane. The story's different every time.