Best Wonder Woman stories for new readers?

#1 Posted by Decoy Elite (30041 posts) - - Show Bio

Recently I saw someone say that most people didn't like Wonder Woman due to ignorance, while I do like Wonder Woman a bit as a character I still felt that it sort of applies to me. You see I don't really get Wonder Woman mostly because I simply haven't read a lot of stories starring her. I mean I've read lots of stories where she's sort of around but the only story I've read where she felt like the main character was a single story in an JLA run story Golden Perfect(I thought it was pretty good.)

So anyway, I'm looking to learn more about the best WW stuff so I came here asking for recommendations, and honestly I can't get this new search to work right so sorry if this thread is redundant.

(Note, if I don't respond it's not me being rude it's me being asleep. >.> )

#2 Edited by lilben42 (2527 posts) - - Show Bio

I am no expert but...

The Heikita (Greg Rucka)

The Circle (Gail Simone)

Stoned (Greg Rucka)

Who is Wonder Woman (Allen Heinberg)

Are great stories to read. Some older great stories are

Gods and Mortals (George Perez)

Beauty and the Beasts (George Perez)

Her current title is interesting too.

#3 Edited by Nahuel (391 posts) - - Show Bio

Why not to catch up the trades of Azzarello's present run... Thats's the New canon

#4 Posted by Decoy Elite (30041 posts) - - Show Bio

@lilben42: Thanks for the recommendations. I'll be sure to order some of those with my next trade batch. :)

@nahuel said:

Why not to catch up the trades of Azzarello's present run... Thats's the New canon

I was thinking of doing that, but I wanted to make sure fans liked it first.

#5 Edited by lilben42 (2527 posts) - - Show Bio

@decoy_elite: I love Azzerello's book. I would definitely recommend it.

#6 Posted by Outside_85 (8562 posts) - - Show Bio