Follow

Thor

Character » Thor appears in 8592 issues.

Thor Odinson is the All-father of Asgard /God of Thunder, offspring of All-Father Odin & Elder-Goddess Gaea. Combining the powers of both realms makes him an elder-god hybrid and a being of no perceivable limits. Armed with his enchanted Uru hammer Mjolnir which helps him to channel his godly energies. The mightiest and the most beloved warrior in all of Asgard, a staunch ally for good and one of the most powerful beings in the multiverse/omniverse. Thor is also a founding member of the Avengers.

Someone with Thor Experience

yamafuji

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By yamafuji

I am a student at Indiana University studying informatics. For our final project my group and I were assigned to design a new gadget or addition to a super hero or super villain that combats/fixes their weaknesses or enhances their powers. This item(s) must also have some appeal to the design i.e. being marketable to children for halloween costumes or toys etc.

We are required to have a primary source of research, so we thought it would be helpful to talk to someone who knew their comics. If you can help us in any way it would be greatly appreciated.

We have done research and found that Thor's main weakness is that if he loses his hammer for an extended amount of time he loses his powers and turns back into his skinny alter-ego. Therefore, we have decided on a wrist bracer/gauntlet that would be worn on Thor's wrist/forearm. The bracer is made out of the same metal as Thor's hammer taken from the hammer itself (we were thinking extracted from the hammer in a previous time that it was shattered). So if he loses his hammer, this bracer keeps his powers until he can get his hammer back. He won’t have his hammer if he gets into trouble, but at least he still has his godly powers.