Someone with Thor Experience

#1 Posted by yamafuji (1 posts) - - Show Bio

I am a student at Indiana University studying informatics. For our final project my group and I were assigned to design a new gadget or addition to a super hero or super villain that combats/fixes their weaknesses or enhances their powers. This item(s) must also have some appeal to the design i.e. being marketable to children for halloween costumes or toys etc.

We are required to have a primary source of research, so we thought it would be helpful to talk to someone who knew their comics. If you can help us in any way it would be greatly appreciated.

We have done research and found that Thor's main weakness is that if he loses his hammer for an extended amount of time he loses his powers and turns back into his skinny alter-ego. Therefore, we have decided on a wrist bracer/gauntlet that would be worn on Thor's wrist/forearm. The bracer is made out of the same metal as Thor's hammer taken from the hammer itself (we were thinking extracted from the hammer in a previous time that it was shattered). So if he loses his hammer, this bracer keeps his powers until he can get his hammer back. He won’t have his hammer if he gets into trouble, but at least he still has his godly powers.

Basically any questions, insights, criticisms, or comments will be valuable to our research. Also if you could provide a quick explanation of your Thor background for example:

"I have been reading Thor comics for years"

Don't worry if you don't have any background. I am open to any help I can get.

Thanks in advance

#2 Posted by Thor's hammmer (7184 posts) - - Show Bio

@yamafuji Thor no longer has your weakness.... Odin simply removed that enchantment from the hammer. He doesn't need to hold onto it anymore. it can be out of his hands for years ata time, He changes back willingly now.

#3 Posted by jeanroygrant (20191 posts) - - Show Bio

@Thor's hammmer said: