Follow

Thor

Character » Thor appears in 8599 issues.

Thor Odinson is the All-father of Asgard /God of Thunder, offspring of All-Father Odin & Elder-Goddess Gaea. Combining the powers of both realms makes him an elder-god hybrid and a being of no perceivable limits. Armed with his enchanted Uru hammer Mjolnir which helps him to channel his godly energies. The mightiest and the most beloved warrior in all of Asgard, a staunch ally for good and one of the most powerful beings in the multiverse/omniverse. Thor is also a founding member of the Avengers.

A question about Thor's heritage.

azza04

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By azza04

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to Thor. I was wondering if anyone could tell me when and what series/Issue, Thor is told or discovers his mother is the Elder Godess Gaea? Is this news made a big deal of in Thor's life? And does he actually get to meet her? Also, in your opinions, would you say it is worth buying the series/issue in a trade paperback?  

SC

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#2  Edited By SC  Moderator
    @azza04 said:
    " I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to Thor. I was wondering if anyone could tell me when and what series/Issue, Thor is told or discovers his mother is the Elder Godess Gaea? Is this news made a big deal of in Thor's life? And does he actually get to meet her? Also, in your opinions, would you say it is worth buying the series/issue in a trade paperback?    Thanks :) "

I believe that its issue #300, so a biggie. Its a pretty massive issue and reveal. He does indeed met her in the same issue, and in a dramatic fashion as well. If you are a Thor fan? Then definitely. 

You can buy it collected in Thor The Eternals Saga. VOL 2, or get that and VOL 1 for an even more epic story, 
    azza04

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By azza04
    @SC: