So far which of the New 52 is the best?

#1 Posted by Steps (663 posts) - - Show Bio

Out of those released so far which of the New 52 has surprised you the most? Which in your opinion is the best at the moment? I know it's quite early to ask this considering none of the story arcs have even finished but hey you take what you get. And if a thread like this has been done before I tried searching but I'm not good at searching so I would gladly just post on those topics.

Anyway so far I'd have to say my favorites are Batman, Batman and Robin, Batwing, Red Hood and the Outlaws and Aquaman. I loved the villains and the limited back story we have on Batman's newest enemies in both the Court of Owls and Nobody and they're both interesting enough for me to want to see more The Court and how they've managed to be away from Batmans radar since forever and Nobody's being someone who trained under Henry Ducard as well yet also having a more lethal sense of justice (I really like the villains that already know who Bats is, dunno why). Batwing on the other hand shines because of the art, I think if the art direction was different they might not be able to make Massacre and what he has done as intimidating as he is. As for Red Hood and the Outlaws I admit it was more of a last second like for me after seeing each members most cherished memories, it was fun to see that among present day characterization of these guys the one that I thought should be the most messed up is the one with the most "normal" cherished memory. Finally Aquaman, he shows he's a badass yet he still doesn't get the recognition he deserves from those who've witnessed his true abilities, from a geek's standpoint I feel bad for him and wish that these people would stop and look before judging Aquaman.

#2 Posted by InnerVenom123 (29886 posts) - - Show Bio

Batman.

#3 Posted by TheOptimist (740 posts) - - Show Bio