No recent wiki edits to this page.

The third volume of Dynamite Entertainment's re-mastered ADVENTURES OF RED SONJA features the work of suck legendary Marvel Comics creators as Roy Thomas, Frank Thorne and John Buscema from the Marvel Comics run of Red Sonja #8-15, all presented in glorious, fully re-mastered color.

These tales are where it all begins for the She-Devil with a Sword, and help set the stage for the current DYNAMITE Red Sonja series! This is a must-have collection of never-before reprinted material, featuring cover art by Frank Thorne and Frank Brunner along with a new introduction from Red Sonja writer and former Marvel Comics Editor-in-Chief, Roy Thomas!

Chapter Titles

  • Vengeance of the Golden Circle - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto & Frank Thorne
  • Chariot of the Fire Stallions - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto & Frank Thorne
  • Red Lace - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto & Frank Thorne
  • Sightless in a Strange Land - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto & Frank Thorne
  • Ashes and Emblems - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto & John Buscema
  • Shall Skranos Fall - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto, John Buscema & Al Milgram
  • An Evening On the Border - Roy Thomas, Sal Buscema & Al Milgram
  • Tomb of the Three Dead Kings - Roy Thomas, Clara Noto, John Buscema & Tony de Zuniga

This volume collects issue eight through fifteen of the original Marvel Comic book series Red Sonja August 1977 - March 1978.







Story Arcs

User reviews Add new review

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.