Follow

Terminator

Character » Terminator appears in 196 issues.

The Terminator is a cybernetic military infiltration unit. Expert in all types of weapons has a large amount of strength. It can speak naturally and copy human voices, as well as other abilities. The Terminator comes in many forms; however, the T-800 seems to be the most iconic design.

Terminator at Sony?

No_name_here

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By No_name_here

A storm may brewing in the clouds behind the Columbia lady... 

See? In those clouds, right there...
     See? In those clouds, right there...

Sony Pictures has “quietly” entered the bidding war to purchase all the Terminator franchise rights from the Halcyon Company.

You know, now, why I cry.
     You know, now, why I cry.

The last news regarding this was the announcement of Lionsgate taking the first stab at owning the franchise, with a “stalking horse” bid.    I’m no expert on the legalities of an auction - - I don’t even watch Antiques Roadshow (what?) - - but, remarkably, that sort of bid has nothing to do with a  heavy-breathing appaloosa making crank calls.  It seems to mean that, because Lionsgate made a floor bid of $15 mil, it’ll receive a break-up fee from the winner to the tune of $750 grand.

I almost had to turn this down.   If there were ever an article that put me into a conflict of interest, it’d be the future of TerminatorT2: JUDGMENT DAY is my all-time favorite movie.   I’ve seen it probably a hundred times.   I’ve watched all the behind-the-scenes features and listened to all the commentaries on both the Ultimate and Extreme editions DVDs.   I’ve owned the Brad Fiedel score on CD. I’m that scary breed of “hardcore fan” G-Man warned the world  about in his review of TERMINATOR: SALVATION.

DA-DA DA DA-DA. DA-DA DA DA-DA.
     DA-DA DA DA-DA. DA-DA DA DA-DA.