Follow

Superman

Character » Superman appears in 18939 issues.

Sent to Earth as an infant from the dying planet Krypton, Kal-El was adopted by the loving Kent family and raised in America's heartland as Clark Kent. Using his immense solar-fueled powers, he became Superman to defend mankind against all manner of threats while championing truth, justice, and the American way!

Pitch Your Quintessential Superman Story/ Run

NewJustice52

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By NewJustice52

So I'm relatively new to comics and over the last few weeks I've binge read All-Star Superman, Superman:Birthright, Death and Return, and a few other classic tales. Each of these stories seems to capture something innately iconic about the Man of Steel that causes fans to gravitate towards these particular volumes over and over again. Many credit All-Star as, quite literally, the end-all-be-all Superman story. However, with 'Man of Steel' and his somewhat rocky New 52 run, audiences feel more alienated from the Superman mythos than ever, preferring down to Earth heroes like Batman, a great deductive mind to be sure, but as a child I saw Clark Kent as the outsider, the one that didn't fit in, the alien, always having to hide who he was, restraining himself for the sake of those around him. THAT was what resonated with me as a child and made me fall in love with the proposed ideals of creating a better tomorrow through leading by example today. So, to the end of, "what we as fans want", propose your own superman story-line!

Rules: (Creativity flourishes best under constraint! ;D)

1. No retelling stories that have already been told with slight 'tweaks'.
    2. No retelling Superman's origin story unless it is set in Smallville after his rocket crash.