Can somebody please explain more about Superman Prime One Million

#1 Posted by autoexit173 (19 posts) - - Show Bio

Sorry i'm new to comics... basically i have read only 1 = Superman Doomsday.

Me personally i like that one because the fight scenes was consistent, none of the b.s crap that makes Superman so powerful in other comics.

The fight between Superman and Doomsday was realistic and very enjoyable to read and watch.

I have also watched the original Superman movie played by Reeve and written by Mario Puzo.

If Superman's strength is determined by its bone density and the power of the sun, and the origins of Superman was already established, what this Superman Prime? I was reading through the Wiki it said something about time travel.

What is the need for the DC guys to create a character like Prime?

Isn't normal Superman popular enough?

#2 Posted by Durakken (1591 posts) - - Show Bio

@autoexit173: Super"man" Prime is Superboy Prime all juiced up on solar power. He is from a different universe when there were a ton of universes. Superman 1,000,000 is Superman 1,000,000 years in the future, most of which he spent in the core of the sun and is from the primary universe that our continuity follows... as to whether he exists post-flashpoint or not though is really questionable as even though those events no longer transpire, previous to the point of Legion of Super Heroes time, long before 1,000,000 years in the future, the timeline reverts back to pre-flashpoint...

#3 Posted by autoexit173 (19 posts) - - Show Bio

thank you very much

sorry but how many superman are there in the comic world and anime or movies?

the superman we see in the movies like superman 1 and 2 and superman doomsday.. which version is he?

#4 Posted by TheCrowbar (4286 posts) - - Show Bio