Follow

Spider-Man

Character » Spider-Man appears in 17241 issues.

Peter Parker was bitten by a radioactive spider as a teenager, granting him spider-like powers. After the death of his Uncle Ben, Peter learned that "with great power, comes great responsibility." Swearing to always protect the innocent from harm, Peter Parker became Spider-Man.

Trying to get my head around Ultimate Spider man

Mitchiekidd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Mitchiekidd

So i understand that it finished on issue #133 than was revamped starting back at issue #1, but im trying to get my head around why it than changes to #150 after issue #15 because if i count the comics inbetween it only adds up to #148 not #150 

I'm probably sounding like a complete noob, but you guys are generaly pretty helpfull with this stuff ahha
    Icon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By Icon

I guess they jumped the gun just to get to that anniversary issue. lol

Mercy_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 15

#3  Edited By Mercy_

@Mitchiekidd said:

So i understand that it finished on issue #133 than was revamped starting back at issue #1, but im trying to get my head around why it than changes to #150 after issue #15 because if i count the comics inbetween it only adds up to #148 not #150 I'm probably sounding like a complete noob, but you guys are generaly pretty helpfull with this stuff ahha

A lot of the time they renumber comic books and then when they approach a big anniversary issue (basically any 50 increment ie 50, 100, 150, etc) because anniversary issues have proven to sell more issues. A case in point for this is X-Factor. Volume 2 started with issue 1 and after issue 50, they skipped to issue 200 (two anniversary issues in a row, which I'm sure they cashed in on) because if you add in the other X-Force issues, that's how many there actually were.

Deadcool

Forum Posts

Wiki Points