Follow

Spider-Man

Character » Spider-Man appears in 17243 issues.

Peter Parker was bitten by a radioactive spider as a teenager, granting him spider-like powers. After the death of his Uncle Ben, Peter learned that "with great power, comes great responsibility." Swearing to always protect the innocent from harm, Peter Parker became Spider-Man.

Can Someone Explain?

Spiderfan21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi, I am kinda new to comics and I started reading spider-man comics from BND. I only read spider-man comics and nothing else. So, in Nov 2014 Dan Slott posted a teaser with Peter , MJ and their child and after some research, I found out that it is related to "Secret Wars" and I found that "Everything Ends" is related to "Secret Wars" and "Time Runs Out" is related to "Everything Ends". So can someone explain to me how are they all related and should I read the current event ("Time Runs Out") to understand it?

PunyParker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 45

User Lists: 15

Hi, I am kinda new to comics and I started reading spider-man comics from BND. I only read spider-man comics and nothing else. So, in Nov 2014 Dan Slott posted a teaser with Peter , MJ and their child and after some research, I found out that it is related to "Secret Wars" and I found that "Everything Ends" is related to "Secret Wars" and "Time Runs Out" is related to "Everything Ends". So can someone explain to me how are they all related and should I read the current event ("Time Runs Out") to understand it?

Secret Wars is gonna be a massive event,and it will influence all Marvel books ,including Spider-Man obviously.

Spiderfan21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@punyparker: Do I have to read "Everything Ends" and "Time Runs Out" to understand Secret Wars?

BatWatch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 238

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By BatWatch