'Amazing Spider-Man 2' officially begins production'

#1 Posted by wr3h (396 posts) - - Show Bio

"Day 1. #anamorphic #film #philthecameraoperator," tweeted "Amazing Spider-Man 2" director Marc Webb from the film's set on Monday, along with a photo of a man whose name I will presume is Phil, and who I will presume operates cameras for a living. The highly-anticipated superhero sequel is filming in the Big Apple.

Thoughts?

#2 Posted by TheHulk (702 posts) - - Show Bio

That didn't take too long for it to get moving.

#3 Posted by wr3h (396 posts) - - Show Bio

@TheHulk said:

That is the most articulate thing I've ever heard Hulk speak.

:O

#4 Posted by TheHulk (702 posts) - - Show Bio

@wr3h said:

@TheHulk said:

That is the most articulate thing I've ever heard Hulk speak.

:O

Well, it true. Hulk surprised that already the movie now filming.

#5 Posted by Ninjablade09 (2675 posts) - - Show Bio

They really want to get this trilogy out fast, but maybe sony wants a 10 year gap between each original and new Spidey movie ie. Spider-man 2002-The Amazing Spider-man 2012, Spider-man 2 2004-The Amazing Spider-man 2 2014 (Spider-man 3 2007- The Amazing Spider-man 3 2017?)

#6 Posted by JimTheSurfer (560 posts) - - Show Bio

Awesome.

#7 Posted by Video_Martian (5631 posts) - - Show Bio

Great to hear.

#8 Posted by TheCannon (16073 posts) - - Show Bio

My God have mercy on us all.

#9 Posted by PaperDemon (576 posts) - - Show Bio

Hooray! its filming where the comics actually take place :D. I cant wait to see it.

#10 Posted by TheHulk (702 posts) - - Show Bio

@TheCannon said:

My God have mercy on us all.

Why?

#11 Posted by TheCannon (16073 posts) - - Show Bio

@TheHulk: Because the first Amazing Spider-Man movie was horrible. This second one looks even worse.

#12 Edited by TheHulk (702 posts) - - Show Bio

@TheCannon said:

@TheHulk: Because the first Amazing Spider-Man movie was horrible. This second one looks even worse.