"Spawn" A hip hop album based on Spawn, October 31

#1 Edited by ikotherainman (2 posts) - - Show Bio

Its exactly what it sounds like...

I absolutely love spawn and mister Spawn is my favorite comic book character period. Spawn does not get the attention that I feel he deserves, from a lame movie and a animated show that was promised in 05 and was never spoken of after. I decided that I will give fans a badass concept album based on Todds creation.

I am a emcee/song-writer and producer, from South Florida who is trying to make a name for himself. Concept album I had always had in mind was making a super-hero or comic book theme hip hop album. I love to tell a good story, and diving into the Spawn universe and dark nature of the character would only make sense for this former idea, and now one of my upcoming projects. I'm a huge nerd, and I love hip-hop, putting the 2 together was instinct.

I go to school at FAU and currently studying music. This project is being worked on by professionals as far as mixing, mastering, and instrumentals. The instrumentals and production will be TOP NOTCH and ORIGINAL instrumentals. Instrumentals will sound familiar and have the same vibe as new work from (Brotha Lynch Hung), kinda like if Dr.Dre were to work on a instrumental horror album... That is what I'm going for. Sound wise.

The album will be very lyrical and very dark

Here is what I'm working with. Its more of a EP than a album, that will STRICTLY and ONLY be based on Spawn. No talk of bitches or money or nothing. Example if you have no idea who Spawn is before listening to the EP, you will definitely know of who he is after.

5songs (about, more or less) breaking down the character and universe.

First song, which is just about finished, is called "Albert Francis Simmons"