No recent wiki edits to this page.

THE AWARD WINNING, BEST SELLING, POWERHOUSE CREATIVE TEAM BEHIND DAREDEVIL, HALO, AND THE AVENGERS UNLEASH THEIR BOLDEST PROJECT YET! SCARLET! This is the comic experience of the year! The first creator owned series by one of the most successful teams in all of modern comics. Scarlet is the story of a woman pushed to the edge by all the wrong with the world...A woman who decides to stand up and fight back...A woman who will not back down...A woman who discovers within herself the power to start a modern American revolution!! In the vein of Alias, Powers, and Jinx, Scarlet debuts a fascinating new comics character that, with every issue, reveals new things about herself against a completely original backdrop of intrigue and drama. Get in on the ground floor of the first creator owned series by Maleev...ever. (and yes, the trademark obnoxious Bendis letter column will be here too).

Creators

Characters

Teams

Locations

Concepts

Objects

Story Arcs

User reviews Add new review

5 (1)
4 (4)
3 (3)
2 (0)
1 (1)

3.56 stars 3.56/5 Stars Average score of 9 user reviews

Strong Start 0

From the very first page where our heroine is just finishing off choking some random dude to death. This first issue explodes with the harshness of a "broken world" and gives us a strong look at the main character teasing us with hints about her motivations and context for her personality (which involves a lot of the breaking of the 4th wall). But, at the same time there is still a lot of mystery about who she is and her contextual place in the larger world.   Bendis does a superb job of reeling...

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.
See all user reviews

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.