Follow

San Diego Comic-Con

Location » San Diego Comic-Con appears in 49 issues.

San Diego Comic Con is the biggest gathering of Comic goodness that happens each year.

Survival Guide to SD Comic-Con 2010

sora_thekey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 31

User Lists: 8

Edited By sora_thekey

It's that time of year again, when people get in lines to see writers and artist. That time when people dress up even though it's not Holloween. That time when Twilight lovers and Twilight haters co-exist in one huge room for more than 300 different options of activities. That time for San Diego Comic Con!

So after that really cheesy intro, now I can get into the point this blog entry. I am very excited since once again I am going to Comic-Con, and hopefully get the chance to meet some of CV users too... 
    This is my 4th year and I have learned a few things during these past 3 years that should be remembered when going to Cons. Again I am very new to this so some of you might have others suggestions I know not of. So I have decided to write this blog and with the help of all of you create a Survival Guide to SDCC '10

I'll start and if there's anything that needs to be added, please add it to the comments so I can add it to the guide.  

No Caption Provided
    BE SURE TO TAKE
    • Backpack I always say this and emphasize this. Take a backpack. Comic-Con is very well known for free stuff, so you need a place where to put all those free stuff. Another thing is that you will be tempted to buy things, and just like the free stuff you need a place where to put all those things you buy.
    • Water Another thing I emphasize even more than a backpack is to take water. It get's crowded, it's hot and you walk a lot. So keeping yourself hydrated is very important during the whole day. As long as you bring one water bottle is fine since you can later re-fill it in one of the water fountains inside.