Follow

Roxanne Starr

Person » Roxanne Starr is credited in 142 issues.

American comic book letterer and all-round amazing gal.

Atlanta comics community

Roxanne Starr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 16

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Roxanne Starr

The past is prologue. I'll give you my introduction first. At present I am a manager at Oxford Comics, the largest comic retailer in the Southeast. I've also been an art director, graphic designer, comic book letterer and advertising illustrator. I have a Jack Russell Terrier named Velcro who has quite a reputation among the Atlanta comics community in his own right. I rescued him from Jim Royal, the inker, who couldn't deal with Velcro's endless shenanigans and bad behavior. Atlanta metro is full of comic book artists and writers. Laura Martin, the colorist, and her husband live in my neighborhood...but some artists, like Mark Brooks and Paul Jenkins, live far away in the suburbs and don't come to town that often. Other artists who live here include Georges Jeanty, the Buffy artist, Dexter Vines, inker extraordinaire, Adam Hughes, Cully Hamner, Brian Stelfreeze, Steve Scott, Tom Feister, Stephanie Gladden, Rich Tommaso and Bob Burden (of course). This list is far from complete. My apologies to all the artists who don't come to mind at this moment.

Rx

Silkcuts

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 730

User Lists: 13

#2  Edited By Silkcuts

Great list, you should add them to the ATL page like I did the Toronto artist with the Toronto page.
    ADAM HUGHES is the man. Please tell him thank you for all his wonderful covers.
    Paul Jenkins may just be the most underrated Hellblazer writer, he gets no reprint love.

Roxanne Starr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Roxanne Starr
    @Silkcuts said: