Fav Character from New Who

#1 Posted by jordama (4225 posts) - - Show Bio

I am in love with Rory. every episode just makes him more my favorite. Overall I haven't loved the 11th doctors run, I missed Rose, Donna and Jack to much. But Rory is really making the show for me now.

#2 Posted by xerox_kitty (15762 posts) - - Show Bio

It's nice now that they've stopped killing him every episode, but it was questionable when he felt the need to tell everyone "I'm a nurse!". But I really love Rory. He brings out the mushy romantic fan-girl in me :)

#3 Posted by jordama (4225 posts) - - Show Bio

@xerox_kitty: I really feel for him. I mean ever since "A good man goes to war" he really stepped up. The whole lone Centurian thing did wonders for him. Lets kill Hitler was great for him (The whole "He's gay" thing was so brutal to watch) and The Girl Who Waited was fantastic.

#4 Posted by xerox_kitty (15762 posts) - - Show Bio

@jordama: Rory has evolved from 'dorky friend who you'd be embarrassed to admit to knowing, let alone dating' to 'husband material that any romantic an-girl could only dream of marrying'. *siiiigh*

#5 Posted by InnerVenom123 (29499 posts) - - Show Bio

Rory is amazing. Punched Hitler in the face, locked him in the cupboard, forced Cybermen to watch their entire fleet explode. ETC. Love him. He's an example of how bad@ss one can grow to be after a few trips with The Doctor.

#6 Posted by ThanoStomp (788 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm not into redheads, but something about Amy Pond.....

#7 Posted by jordama (4225 posts) - - Show Bio

@ThanoStomp: I actually got tired of her, she lacks the same spark that past companions had in my opinion.

#8 Posted by xerox_kitty (15762 posts) - - Show Bio

@InnerVenom123 said:

Punched Hitler in the face, locked him in the cupboard

Exactly! How can you not love him?! ;)