No recent wiki edits to this page.

Real Screen Comics was an anthology series published by DC from 1945 to 1959 over the course of 127 issues. Featured throughout the series run were the characters The Fox and The Crow and although they were the main feature, other stories were published in the series as well including "Flippity and Flop" and "Tito and His Burrito". The series title is a reference to "Screen Gems" the animation studio that existed from 1940-1946 wherein characters like those featured in the aforementioned comics originally came into being through the form of cartoons.

General Notes

Real Screen Comics #1 does not exist, for the first issue, see Real Screen Funnies.

After #128, the series changed its name to TV Screen Cartoons under which it lasted for another ten issues.

127 issues in this volume Add Issue Reverse sort

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.