• Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic Marvel Announces All-Female Avengers, "A-FORCE". on the Gen. Discussion board

    This looks cool, and holy crapnuggets is that a powerful team...but with 27 characters, this either needs a bunch of offshoot titles, or there won;t be much in the way of individual character arcs, I...

  • Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic Fox Looks to Push Forward with X-Men Television Series. on the X-Men board

    I'd rather have the animated Wolverine and the X-Men back...but this might be cool if done well.

  • Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic John Stewart's First Fight as a Green Lantern. on the John Stewart board

    "This black man lets it all hang out." Just imagine that panel drawn by Greg Land. Go ahead...I dare you.

  • Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic First Look: SILK #1. on the Comic Book Preview board

    The problem I have with comics in general (not just with Marvel, although I tend to lean that way) is that there are so many good titles by so many companies, but at $3.99 a pop, you can't afford the...

  • Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic Details on Marvel Studios' Phase Three. on the Marvel Cinematic Universe board

    I see this as good news for fans of Dr. Strange, Black Panther, Captain Marvel, and the Inhumans, in that Marvel is unlikely to cancel these books with upcoming movies slated in Phase III (or create ...

  • Scribbles posted a message in the forum topic Exclusive First Look: INHUMAN #8. on the Comic Book Preview board

    I really enjoy this book, for several reasons: First, as G-Man noted, there is a clear enthusiasm Soule brings to the title, which is refreshing. Second, I am admittedly a huge fan of the more dynamic...