Why does everyone hate Matt Fraction?

• 54 results
Posted by kingoftheworld (254 posts) - - Show Bio

I love him.

#1 Posted by War Killer (20337 posts) - - Show Bio

From what I've seen/read, most people only hate him for his work on Uncanny X-Men (which I agree, his writing on the book is pretty bad from what I've read). As for himself as a writer, I personally love his work on Invincible Iron Man.

#2 Posted by kingoftheworld (254 posts) - - Show Bio

I love his X-Men. i can see some would be annoyed at his captions for the heroes.
#3 Posted by Mercy_ (92844 posts) - - Show Bio
@kingoftheworld here are the questions I ask anybody who likes his run.

1. How.long have you been reading X-Men?
2. Who is your favorite character?
3. What exactly is it about his writing that you like?
#4 Posted by Jotham (4564 posts) - - Show Bio

Casanova was okay, or started off okay, anyway.

#5 Posted by Emperor Gonzo Noir (19714 posts) - - Show Bio

I like him too. Of course I haven't read his X-Men run.

The rest of his stuff is great, imesho.
Casanova, Iron man, Immortal Iron Fist, The Order, Five Fists of Science, his Punisher stuff and his work on Thor.
#6 Posted by Lance Uppercut (23245 posts) - - Show Bio
@Emperor Gonzo Noir: Casanova was fantastic. His X-Men run wasn't bad. It wasn't good either, but it wasn't bad. Admittedly, Second Coming was terrible, but that's because Hope can't hold her own book to save her life. 
#7 Posted by Emperor Gonzo Noir (19714 posts) - - Show Bio
@Lance Uppercut said:
" @Emperor Gonzo Noir: Casanova was fantastic. His X-Men run wasn't bad. It wasn't good either, but it wasn't bad. Admittedly, Second Coming was terrible, but that's because Hope can't hold her own book to save her life.  "
I personally haven't given a sh!t about the X-Men since Decimation.
#8 Posted by Lance Uppercut (23245 posts) - - Show Bio
@Emperor Gonzo Noir said:
" @Lance Uppercut said: