Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

Thoughts on Guardians Of The Galaxy?

fisheypixels

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I'm still new to GOTG. I saw there was a crossover between All New X-Men and GOTG by Bendis. I had also just heard a rumor about them making a GOTG movie. So I decided to check them out. I got issues .1, 1, 2, and 3. I've been unable to get issue 4. However, in those four issues, they have grown into my favorite super hero team, and Rocket has become tied for the place of my favorite fictional character ever. After watching the trailer, I was so excited for this! Great cast, Great effects, Rocket looks awesome, funny, everything I love in a movie.

Now I'm sure some of you know more than I do about the Guardians, so what do you think? Does the movie look to do good to the characters and everything you like about them? (also, what/when/who wrote the previous series of GOTG?)

phisigmatau

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Yeah, so far they got the characterization down, in what they show in the preview. I'm excited about that.
    Yup Rocket looks boss.. lets just see how the story develops.

devilsgrin81

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By devilsgrin81

trailer looks great. I'm more excited about this movie than any other Marvel movie this year (though DoFP's trailer looked much better than the teaser...).

Frankly i'm going to see guardians no matter how awful... Chris Pratt has become seriously hot with his Star Lord body... Worth price of admission alone. Lol. Gamora in action will also be awesome to finally see.