Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

Looking for a good Starting Point for Marvel Comics

TechXRenAgadeX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By TechXRenAgadeX

I'm somewhat new to comics. I've become a big Batman fan (by Scott Snyder) and the Aquaman series was pretty good (Geoff Johns only lol) but I've really wanted to give Marvel Comics a chance as well i just honestly wouldn't know where to start I picked up the Amazing X-Men #1 and thought it was decent but i was looking for something more like where im not coming into a middle of a story. I know its hard to find series like those but can anyone recommend a good Marvel Series where it feels like im starting from somewhat the beginning of something. I know its alot to ask but even if its something that feels new im game to try it out.

Avatar image for deactivated-5fbfd5d291164
    deactivated-5fbfd5d291164

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 74

User Lists: 7

Read Marvels.

TechXRenAgadeX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@dagmar_merrill: is that some kind of a joke? or is it an actual series?...I'm interested in X-Men but i feel its way too far along unless theres some sort of series I havn't checked out.

Jphu8414

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

@techxrenagadex: Most Marvel NOW issues are good jumping points (the ASM one wasn't exactly the best example of this) so if you see a title you're interested in, give it a try!

Hawkeye, Daredevil, Uncanny Avengers (especially issues 12-) and Thor: God of Thunder are my personal favorites.