Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

I need some reading recommendations for Marvel

geoff2005

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By geoff2005

Hi, I am new to marvel. I have only read Ultimate.

I would like to start reading marvel but not everything.

I was thinking about starting at secret war. are there any recommendations of which events i should read? I dont want to read anything older than 2000.

thanks

SmashBrawler

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By SmashBrawler

From the top of my head...

Current books:

• Amazing Spider-Man (start with Big Time)
    • Daredevil
    • Uncanny X-Force

Other stuff I really liked:

• Planet Hulk
    • DnA's Nova
    • DnA's Guardians of the Galaxy
    • Spider-Men
    • Civil War

You can start with Marvel NOW too.

tomlikesfries

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 106

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By tomlikesfries
    • Wolverine and the X-men
    • Scarlet Spider
    • Hawkeye
    • Daredevil
    • Ultimate Comics Spider-Man

I didn't mention titles like ASM or Uncanny X-Force, because they were ''canceled'' and are gonna start with issue 1 again.

Marvel NOW! is gonna renumber a bunch of series. Here they are: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marvel_NOW!

Cap10nate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Cap10nate