Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

I'm looking for a good read

the_red_viper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 the_red_viper  Moderator

Hey, so I'm pretty new to the whole comics thing. I've read some DC and I really loved it but I'd like to try our Marvel as well.

I'm gonna buy Civil War and Thor: Vol 1. I'd like to know if there are any noob-friendly comics of Captain America and/or Ghost Rider as well.

Thanks in advance guys :)

Veshark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

I can't recommend Ed Brubaker's Captain America run enough. It starts from Captain America: Winter Soldier, you can get the Ultimate Collection which collects the first twelve issues of the run. As long as you understand the basics of Cap, you're good to go.

Let me know if you need any more help :)

the_red_viper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 the_red_viper  Moderator

@veshark said:

I can't recommend Ed Brubaker's Captain America run enough. It starts from Captain America: Winter Soldier, you can get the Ultimate Collection which collects the first twelve issues of the run. As long as you understand the basics of Cap, you're good to go.

Let me know if you need any more help :)

Thanks :) So would Winter Soldier/Ultimate Collection explain the base story and all? And do you have anything good for Ghost Rider?

Teerack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 64

#4  Edited By Teerack

Read Alpha: Bit Time, it's a new mini series staring Spider-Man's former sidekick!

World War Hulk and Secret Invasion are in my opinion the best Marvel events.