Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

How do you feel about the journey of Marvel?

LimeyPotato

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By LimeyPotato

Hello there,

I am a third year Graphic Designer and I am doing a milestones project on Marvel. At the moment, I have content consisting of a basic timeline, and how the comics have effected situations and events in the world and visa versa. I have written tiny snippets about artists and writers and the exchange of ownership. What my content is lacking is a more personal touch.

I have come to ask the fans of Marvel to provide that personal touch. What was your first Marvel Comic? How do the books make you feel? Do you relate to any of the superheros? how do you feel about the ownership of superheros and marvels contracts? what are your experiences? How did you response to the films?

I don't need these questions answered specifically, what I am looking for is the fan experience. I myself got into comics pretty late in my life. and started with Graphic Novels, cartoons and I have grown ever more fond of it since the films came out. As a designer, I am to communicate the milestones of my chosen subject, and rather than just provide any old timeline, it would be nice if it was filled with fan experiences along side it. After all, if the fans didn't read or watch the comics or films, where would it be?

I will be using user names and not real names for quotes, with your permissions of course. Any help and input would really bring this document out of black and white.

Thanks, LimeyPotato.

CrazyScarecrow

Forum Posts