Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

Character/Team with most/best continuity

Hayzuse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I am new to comics. And the more i get into them, the more i realize that whoever is heading Marvel up absolutely sucks at organization. However, i am going to try to not go on a tangent and get straight to me point:

What Marvel character/team has the best continuity and where would be the best place to start reading them? I really wanted to get into Wolverine, but it looks like he is in 3 different series that are all going in their own direction, which has really turned me off to him.

I am currently reading Magneto and just picked up the 1st TPB for All New X-Men on a whim. Can someone tell me how the rest of the All New X-Men is? (without spoilers)

Hayzuse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I feel like i should get into the less popular series. It seems like the more popular a character is, the more inconsistent they become.

Avatar image for fallschirmjager
    Fallschirmjager

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 32

User Lists: 16

#3  Edited By Fallschirmjager

Personally if you ask me, the X-Men is a clusterf*ck.

Your best bet is to just pick something you like and read it and ignore continuity since that's mostly what they do anyway (goes for any title, now just x-men). Most continuity is irrelevant until it isn't.

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for: