Follow

Marvel NOW!

Concept » Marvel NOW! appears in 413 issues.

Marvel NOW! is a Marvel relaunch that began in October 2012. It brought some major changes to the Marvel Universe and launched many new ongoing series from some of the biggest names in the business.

So what exactly is marvel now

Al_capOWN

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Can someone please help me try and figure out what Marvel Now is. Is it like a reboot a la New 52? I'm new to the comic world and Have bought a few New 52 issues. I prefer DC characters over Marvel characters but for some reason I've always found marvel villains to be pretty cool. So as a new comic collector/reader where should I start my collection? Also if I start a certain series I want to buy every single issue of it as well. Again will Marvel Now be a good starting point? or is this not a reboot?

Extremis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

User Lists: 55

@al_capown:

Marvel NOW is a great starting point. It's not as much of a reboot like the New 52 as marvel still keeps everything as continuity. New 52 is better for starting fresh as there isn't anything you need to know beforehand. Marvel NOW requires AvX knowledge. All the team books made little to no sense to me when I started as I knew nothing about what happened before. But Marvels solo titles are totally worth a look plus they're mostly less than about 8 or 9 issues in (with some exceptions). So it's not bad jumping on point.

Any Marvel characters you have in mind? Maybe I could help further.

Mercy_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 15