Follow

Killer Croc

Character » Killer Croc appears in 1499 issues.

Waylon Jones was born with a genetic mutation giving him a reptile's skin, sharp claws, and teeth; due to genetic atavism. Croc became a circus wrestler who would rise to conquer the Gotham Mob racket only then to become one of Batman's most physically imposing rogues.

Why is Killer Croc considered to be rubbish?

Avatar image for amazingscrewonhead
    AmazingScrewOnHead

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Could somebody post some scans or explain why one of my favorite villains appears as a joke in some comics?

Charetter115

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Charetter115
    No Caption Provided

I personally like Killer Croc, but since you requested....

cattlebattle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By cattlebattle

I am no Batman expert but I think his portrayal in the Batman animated show is what lingers in most comic fans minds. He was a viable threat on the show, but he was just kind of secondary to other like the Joker and the Penguin.

mk111

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By mk111

If he did more, then he'd have more fans, I think. But he doesn't really have any big arcs or events. People like Joker, Bane, or Mr. Freeze are popular because they've all been in famous and excellent comics/films, and have had popular scenes that fans love (Bane breaking Batman's back, Joker crippling Barbara, etc)

Avatar image for redbird3rdboywonder
    redbird3rdboywonder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

It's the way he's written I suppose

SoA

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 6

#6  Edited By SoA

not the worst batman villain (penguin), but he is seen as a dumb brute most of the time

TheCannon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

User Lists: 47

#7  Edited By TheCannon

@mk111 said: