Opinions on The JLA Film and how it's falling apart (Video)

#1 Posted by lewismcgregor (76 posts) - - Show Bio

Hey guys,

So I've just put up this little video initiating a debate about the current standings of the JLA film. I'm a graduate writer so the heart of this debate isn't about the casting or possible plot events but how they're going to tell the story. I'm interested to hear your thoughts and comments.

#2 Edited by SavageDragon (2252 posts) - - Show Bio

Interesting video. I think that they (Warner Brothers) need to get their house in order first, sounds like a mess over there. Im not sure that WW Flash need their own solos (although they would be great to see). Honestly I am excited for this to happen whenever it may be. One point that should never be overlooked is the biggest factor the JL film has going for it. Batman and Superman on the screen at the same time. Arguably the most well know superheroes in the world on the screen in a blockbuster would be beyond huge. All we can do is hope for the best. Im pulling for it.

#3 Posted by lilben42 (2531 posts) - - Show Bio

@lewismcgregor: Its not really falling apart. WB said that they are going to wait to see how Man of Steel does before they go all out on JL movie. If MoS does great then most likely they will do and finish JL if it doesn't well it will probs get scrapped.

#4 Posted by SupBatz (1729 posts) - - Show Bio

I agree wit pretty much everything said.

If I were a brain behind this film (which I am not) I would really have 5 main rules during production - and I'd make sure everyone involved knew these rules.

1. Charatcer-driven - I pretty much agree with what was said in the video. The audience needs to know their characters (particularly because of the strong personalities in the league)…