Follow

John Constantine

Character » John Constantine appears in 1561 issues.

John Constantine, the Hellblazer, is a working-class magician, occult detective and a golden-tongued con man. He is well-known for his scathing wit, endless cynicism, ruthless cunning and constant chain smoking. A roguish counterculture anti-hero, Constantine is also a strident humanist driven by a heartfelt desire to defend mankind from the forces of evil.

Spoiler Alert (kinda): The ending of Hellblazer #265...

Kal'smahboi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Kal'smahboi

I'm relatively new to the Hellblazer world and I feel like the dead guy at the end of #265 was a returning character.  Can anyone fill me in?

GT-Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By GT-Man

sorry not  a hell blzer person
    Kal'smahboi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Kal'smahboi

Thanks.  That was helpful... :P

Kal'smahboi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Kal'smahboi
    @aztek the lost:  No. No name. Just an image. Also, the cover says, "they believed that he was still alive. Then again, they were out of their minds."
    This leads me to believe that he's either a returning character or an undead leader of the actual British conservative party.

Then again, I may be completely wrong.
    Autopsad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#6  Edited By Autopsad

The "he" from "they believed he was still alive" is about Sid Vicious, not the bad guy in the end

Figaro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#8  Edited By Figaro
    @aztek the lost said:
    " @Kal'smahboi: Ah, I finally read the issue myself (decided to catch up on Milligan's run and I'm happy so far) but I agree with Autopsad that the cover is referring to Sid Vicious. And as for right now, I doubt the guy at the end is a recurring character though I may just not recognize him. "