Spoiler Alert (kinda): The ending of Hellblazer #265...

#1 Posted by Kal'smahboi (3318 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm relatively new to the Hellblazer world and I feel like the dead guy at the end of #265 was a returning character.  Can anyone fill me in?

#2 Posted by GT-Man (4054 posts) - - Show Bio

sorry not  a hell blzer person
#3 Posted by Kal'smahboi (3318 posts) - - Show Bio

Thanks.  That was helpful... :P

#4 Posted by aztek_the_lost (30740 posts) - - Show Bio
@Kal'smahboi: I haven't started Milligan's run myself yet, I'm still reading the old Hellblazer stuff but I've no problem with spoilers and I may be able to identify the character (if they are recurring) but what makes you think they are? was the name given or what?
#5 Posted by Kal'smahboi (3318 posts) - - Show Bio
@aztek the lost:  No. No name. Just an image. Also, the cover says, "they believed that he was still alive. Then again, they were out of their minds."
This leads me to believe that he's either a returning character or an undead leader of the actual British conservative party.

Then again, I may be completely wrong.
#6 Posted by Autopsad (80 posts) - - Show Bio

The "he" from "they believed he was still alive" is about Sid Vicious, not the bad guy in the end

#7 Posted by aztek_the_lost (30740 posts) - - Show Bio
@Kal'smahboi: Ah, I finally read the issue myself (decided to catch up on Milligan's run and I'm happy so far) but I agree with Autopsad that the cover is referring to Sid Vicious. And as for right now, I doubt the guy at the end is a recurring character though I may just not recognize him.
#8 Posted by Figaro (570 posts) - - Show Bio
@aztek the lost said:
" @Kal'smahboi: Ah, I finally read the issue myself (decided to catch up on Milligan's run and I'm happy so far) but I agree with Autopsad that the cover is referring to Sid Vicious. And as for right now, I doubt the guy at the end is a recurring character though I may just not recognize him. "