The Book Six: Lies wiki last edited by rubicon on 01/03/15 07:03PM View full history

The Next Men awoke from a virtual-reality paradise to escape from the evil Senator Hilltop and have been running and looking for answers ever since. But what happens when one Next Man wakes up again? Jasmine awakes to another reality, one in which Bethany likes the fast lane, Jack likes guys, and she is supposed to like her husband -- Hilltop! Another serpentine chapter of intrigue unfolds for the super-powered Next Men, as Jasmine tries to determine what is the truth, and what is Lies. This four-issue series, collected for the first time, weaves the loose plot lines into a startling tapestry and ends the first chapter of the Next Men with a bang!

Collects John Byrne's Next Men (1992) #27-30







Story Arcs

User reviews Add new review

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.